RV Sales Consultant: Barbara Andrews General RV Center 1577 Wells Road Orange Park, Fl 32073 Toll Free 888 904-0104 or 904 458-3000 Cell# 904 610-1018


Everybody needs a Break | Bike Week Get Away!

Daytona Beach is gearing up for bike week where thousands of bikers sporting their Harley Davidson, Choppers and Crotch Rockets either race or rumble to East Central Florida sporting millions of dollars in cycling hardware and thousands of beautiful biker chicks. Bike Week has been a tradition since 1937 in Daytona Beach, Florida. Spring Break and Bike Week are big events for the March time of year.

Daytona Bike Week, also known as Daytona Beach Bike Week, is a motorcycle event and rally held annually in Daytona Beach, Florida. Approximately 500,000 people make their way to the rally area for the 10-day event. The festivities include motorcycle racing, concerts, parties, and street festivals. The event is usually held on the first full week of March 9-18, 2012 and contends with the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally as the most popular motorcycle rally in the United States. Daytona Bike Week 2012 Schedule

People who go to Daytona Beach, by car this weekend will probably wish they hadn’t — they’ll definitely stand out in a crowd. The city is taken over by half a million motorcycle enthusiasts enjoying Bike Week. The economy may not be at its best, but bikers aren’t passing up the chance to soak up some sun and rev up their engines for the biggest motorcycle event in the country.

It’s more fun when you actually have a motorcycle to be part of the roar, the noise, to get out there and ride alongside people. Not only is Bike Week becoming more family-friendly, but it’s more diverse as well, with more women participants. There’s even a “sisterhood bikeride” in which 35 to 50 women ride together. Right On Sister’s!  Everybody should go whether you have a bike or not, at least once, just to take it in and see what it’s all about. I have been several times and it is AWESOME!

Heartland Road Warrior Toy Hauler | A luxury Fifth Wheel with a Garage

Load up the bikes and head to Daytona. You don’t have to worry about hotel accommodation’s. There is a whole lot going on at the RV Parks and Campgrounds. You can always dry camp because the toy hauler has a generator and a gas station for your toys. Heartland toy haulers has a reputation of RV designs that inspire, construction that endures and value that is always affordable. Heartland protects your investment with one of the highest RV resell values in its class. This is why Heartland has been featured in so many major RV magazines over the years like Trailer Life, RV Lifestyles and Gypsy Journal.

We are living in a time where it has become increasingly important to take care of what we have been given. Heartland is doing our part to reduce waste, increase efficiency and minimize any negative impact to our environment from our building processes.

Heartland’s Patented 88 Degree Turning Radius Design is perfect for short-bed, extended-cab trucks Eliminating the need for expensive slider hitches! You never need to pass up the perfect camp site again for fear of not being able to back in safely.

A place for everything and everything in its place. Heartland’s Diamond plated tool box is the perfect solution for holding loose tools to keep them from rolling around or it is even large enough to accommodate some commercial tool cases/trays or tool rolls.

One touch operation of our power awing makes set-up a snap. Enjoy spending time on your patio area, not spending time fighting with a manual awning.

Heartland engineers RVs to maximize headroom everywhere possible. We feature a full six foot plus ceiling height in the bedroom area. Taller ceilings equate to taller showers, wardrobes and overhead storage possibilities.

There is truly no comparison between traditional electric jacks and Heartland’s Hydraulic Landing Gear. Faster, Stronger and more convenient than traditional electric jacks. Be sure to watch the video of a head to head race between our Hydraulic VS their electric.

Nothing looks worse than an ugly bare fifthwheel hitch sticking out from under a well designed front cap. Our hitch cover looks great and helps protect the hitch from the elements while also improving aerodynamics.

Never drag your garden hose inside again to rinse down the black tank from inside. Keep your hose outside where it belongs and enjoy the built-in Black Tank Flush to assist in flushing all the solids out of your black tank without all the mess and hassles.

The right tire for the job. You wouldn’t put the wrong tires on your car or truck, so why wouldn’t you put properly rated Radial Tires on your trailer. Enjoy safer towing, longer wear and a better ride for your belongings.

Enjoy the sleek, modern looks and functionality of Heartland’s slam baggage doors. Oversized pull latches open easily. The tight automotive rubber seal protects your belongings from moisture and Heartland’s compartments are keyed for security using unique keys and locks.

One of Heartland’s most famous innovations, this docking center holds all of the coach’s system hook-ups including the satellite; phone; cable; city water fill; black tank flush; exterior hot and cold shower; winterization valves, and all-tanks pull handles (no more crawling under slide-outs to reach the handles!).

The wall structure is made of Welded Lightweight Heavy Gauge Aluminum and all the empty space between structural members is filled with block foam insulation then sandwiched between layers of luaun plywood and fiberglass in a lamination procedure that ensures a strong, lightweight, durable sidewall protecting your investment for years to come.

Enjoy the beauty of your Heartland Hardwood cabinets without unsightly exposed hinges. Our Hidden Hinges are Spring Loaded to assist in opening and to spring/snap closed. Our hinges are also easily adjusted for perfect operation.

Heartland’s steel ball-bearing drawer guides not only provide the smoothest possible operation, but are able to hold more than 30 lbs. as witnessed by this cinder block!  You will not find any of the cheap, import drawer guides like the competition offers in our coaches!  These deeper drawers are designed to fully extend past the cabinet faces, so no more scraped knuckles trying to get to the back of them.  It’s simply the best drawer system in the industry!

How can you get a good nights sleep on the thin, springy or saggy mattress found in most RVs. Sleep like a King or Queen on our Country Rest Pillow Top Memory foam mattress. Did we mention it measures 12 inches tall and fits standard sheet sets.

Protect your family with Food Preparation Certified Non-porous solid surface countertops. Other countertops can stain easily and more importantly absorb germs that can then be transferred to your family and guest making them sick. Heartlands solid surface countertops virtually eliminate this risk.

There are many more features on the Road Warrior to list but, I will end it here and say hope to see you at Daytona Bike Week.

Barbara Andrews.

Comments on: "Daytona Bike Week & Toy Haulers" (53)

  1. Dear Barbrvsales,
    This might be off topic, however, are the knee high (or fifty percent way) boots out of period or is it alright mainly because you happen to be on a bike and it is really chilly? many thanks!
    BTW great blogpost

  2. Amy Christine said:

    Daytona Bike Week is a MUST for anyone to experience. Whether you are a rider, a passenger or just someone that kind of likes bikes. Living only 2 and a half hours away I have made the short trek over to Daytona several times for this event!

    There was an RV show here in Tampa and I feel in love with the Toy Haulers. They are the best of everything you could ever want. One of the haulers I loved had a built in extra gas tank complete with nozzle. Perfect for filling up motorcycles or ATV’s!

    • Thank you for your comment Amy! So true, I am off Sunday and can’t wait to get there…he he. The Toy Haulers are pretty awesome. Thanks for stopping by.

  3. Looks like a blast for those who like crowds.I’ve got some friends who’d be in heaven there for a week. There used to be rallies like this in Arizona in the winter with snowbirders coming in from all over the southwest.

    Hope you guys have a marvy time.

    Clauds

  4. I got what you mean , thanks for putting up.Woh I am lucky to find this website through google. “Do not be too timid and squeamish about your actions. All life is an experiment.” by Ralph Waldo Emerson.

  5. Hi There Barbrvsales,
    Thanks for the info, This will be my first time to Daytona bike week. Where can I stay that’s not exspensive as I am a disabled vet on a low monthly income? Is there a small town where I can rent a room, within a 30 minute ride? Or?
    Catch you again soon!

    • Hi there! I just got back and everything is packed. I’m sure someone will help you out. The weather is awesome and everyone having a great time, but the traffic sukked…lol.

  6. Exceptional blog. I think your post is pretty intriguing. I will drop by again soon.

  7. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or tips. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

  8. I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for great info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  9. I would like to thank everyone! I appreciate your dropping in to comment. I will try to answer all your questions. First this is a free WordPress blog/theme called Spectrum. The Spectrum is a very simple layout that comes with your security protection, also the free themes do not support plugins such as backing up your data or site but you can request it be done from WordPress and they will email it to you. I always make a copy of my articles, pictures, and video’s in my documents. For those who requested to exchange links, please send your link and I will add it to my Reciprocal page. My email is bandrews@generalrv.com and my site is https://barbrvsales.wordpress.com and my Reciprocal page is https://barbrvsales.wordpress.com/general-rv-center-links/. If you would like to add a text line to your link, that will be fine just send it and let me know how you want it to appear.

    If you are having trouble with loading, pictures, text and the overall layout it could be several things, like the server updating, your browser settings, using multiple browser because they conflict and want to be default. RSS feeds always look different than the original layout. I use ccleaner to keep my cache cleaned as well as my C drive. It’s very important to eliminate all start up running processes, but your anti-virus programs. You can tweak that out in ccleaner on the tools tab.
    If you would like to use, copy anything on my site you are welcome to it. You can also reblog if you like, it is much easier. Again thank you for your comments.
    Barbara,

  10. An impressive share, I merely with all this onto a colleague who was simply performing a small analysis within this. And then he the fact is bought me breakfast simply because I uncovered it for him.. smile. So well then, i’ll reword that: Thnx to the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending plenty of time go over this, I’m strongly regarding this and love reading regarding this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, does one mind updating your blog with a lot more details? It truly is highly ideal for me. Massive thumb up in this post!

  11. I wish to submit a quick hi and would like to state my appriciate for this good write-up.

  12. Highly absorbing blog post. Highly interesting and well published article. Thank you once again – I will visit again.

  13. Kudos for this blog post. Very fascinating and professionally penned post. Thanks again – I will return.

  14. Fantastic! This is really a thought provoking write up for the content writers. Never have thought in that way before! I really appreciate you for posting such a nice and useful post. Thanks.

  15. Thanks for a tremendous submit, will study your personal others content. thank you your thoughts on this, I soon became somewhat struck by this short article. Thanks again! You commit a terrific moment. Has excellent data here. I feel if a greater number of people thought about it like this, they’d have a very better time frame have the suspend ofing the issue.

  16. Fairly decent submit. We simply located a person’s web page plus wished so that you can state this We have truly appreciated reading through a person’s site plus articles. However I’ll often be signing up a person’s feast plus I actually hope so that you can read through a person’s site again.

  17. Thanks for an unbelievable publish, can study your others reviews. i appreciate your notions within this, I felt somewhat strike by this article. Merit again! You commit a terrific aspect. Portrays natures best by the fantastic data here. I believe if a greater number of people consideration for it doing this, they’d have a very better time period get the hold ofing the difficulty.

  18. Intriguing blog post – thanks. I thought your blog post was pretty intriguing. I will return soon.

  19. Many thanks for an amazing post, will see your particular others topics. many thanks for your thinking on this, I soon became a trifle made an impact to by this text. Many thanks again! You wanna make a good time. Got some fantastic data here. I believe if a greater number of people considered it that way, they’d have a better time frame have the hang ofing the situation.

  20. Thanks for another informative blog. Where else may I get that kind of info written in such a perfect approach? I’ve a undertaking that I am just now running on, and I have been on the glance out for such information.

  21. I appreciate a tremendous put up, may examine your personal others topics. i appreciate your thoughts within this, I felt a bit made an impact to by this article. Thanks again! You make a great time. Has fantastic report here. I do think that if more people consideration for it that way, they’d have got a better time period get the suspend ofing the situation.

  22. Thanks for an unbelievable post, would see your personal others posts. thank you your thinking for this, I felt a trifle strike by this text. Thanks again! You commit a great aspect. Displays the beauty through great facts here. I believe that if a greater number considered it like that, they’d have a very better time frame get the grasp ofing the difficulty.

  23. Thanks for a tremendous submit, would study your others content. thank you your ideas within this, I experienced a trifle struck by this text. Thanks again! You make a good aspect. Portrays natures best by the excellent data here. I feel that in case a greater number of people thought of it like that, they’d have a very better time have the hold ofing the situation.

  24. Thanks for an unbelievable put up, would examine your others topics. i appreciate your ideas on this, I really felt a lttle bit strike by this text. Many thanks again! You make a great time. Portrays natures best by the excellent data here. I feel that in case a greater number considered it like that, they’d have a better moment in time get the grasp ofing the matter.

  25. Thanks for an unbelievable post, would study one’s others posts. thanks for your thinking for this, I experienced somewhat strike by this text. Thanks again! You earn a great moment. Has great report here. I think that when more individuals thought of it like that, they’d possess a better time obtain the hold ofing the difficulty.

  26. Many thanks for an amazing post, will see your particular others topics. many thanks for your thinking on this, I soon became a trifle made an impact to by this text. Many thanks again! You wanna make a good time. Got some fantastic data here. I believe if a greater number of people considered it that way, they’d have a better time frame have the hang ofing the situation.

  27. Thank you an unbelievable put up, may read your particular others topics. thanks for your thinking for this, I experienced a trifle strike by this short article. Many thanks again! You wanna make an excellent moment. Displays the beauty through excellent info here. I feel that in case more people considered it like that, they’d have got a better moment in time receive the grasp ofing the difficulty.

  28. Many thanks for an incredible publish, would read your others content. many thanks for your thoughts on this, I felt a lttle bit struck by this article. Thanks again! You earn an excellent moment. Displays the beauty through wonderful info here. I believe if a greater number consideration for it that way, they’d have a better time period obtain the suspend ofing the matter.

  29. Many thanks for an incredible submit, would examine your particular others content. thank you your thinking for this, I experienced a trifle struck by this article. Thanks again! You wanna make a good aspect. Displays the beauty through excellent info here. I do think if a greater number of people thought of it like this, they’d have got a better moment in time get the grasp ofing the difficulty.

  30. Thanks for an amazing put up, will study your others content. i appreciate your thoughts with this, I experienced a bit strike by this post. Many thanks again! You wanna make an excellent aspect. Has great facts here. I think that if more individuals thought about it that way, they’d have got a better moment in time have the suspend ofing the situation.

  31. Thanks for an unbelievable publish, would examine your others reviews. many thanks for your ideas within this, I felt somewhat thump by this post. Many thanks again! You make a great moment. Has wonderful facts here. I feel that if more individuals consideration for it like this, they’d have got a better moment in time get the hold ofing the situation.

  32. Thanks for an unbelievable publish, can study your others reviews. i appreciate your notions within this, I felt somewhat strike by this article. Merit again! You commit a terrific aspect. Portrays natures best by the fantastic data here. I believe if a greater number of people consideration for it doing this, they’d have a very better time period get the hold ofing the difficulty.

  33. Thanks for an incredible submit, can study your others content. thanks for your thinking within this, I experienced a bit strike by this text. Thanks again again! You make an excellent time. Portrays natures best by the fantastic data here. I think if a greater number thought of it like that, they’d have a very better time period have the suspend ofing the matter.

  34. Many thanks for an incredible publish, can study your others reviews. many thanks for your ideas on this, I experienced a bit thump by this article. Thanks again again! You commit an excellent time. Displays the beauty through fantastic facts here. I feel that when more individuals thought about it doing this, they’d possess a better time frame get the suspend ofing the situation.

  35. I appreciate an unbelievable publish, may examine your others posts. many thanks for your thinking within this, I felt a lttle bit made an impact to by this article. Many thanks again! You earn a terrific moment. Portrays natures best by the wonderful report here. I do think that if a greater number of people consideration for it like this, they’d have got a better time period receive the suspend ofing the matter.

  36. Hello there, You have done a fantastic job. I’ll certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this web site.|

  37. Really absorbing blog. You constantly write a engrossing post. Thanks!

  38. What’s up to every one, the contents present at this web site are genuinely remarkable for people experience, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

  39. Nice post but I don’t know that I agree. However, folks consider me challenging at the best of times! Thanks.

  40. What’s up to every body, it’s my first visit of this web site;
    this blog includes remarkable and actually excellent
    stuff designed for visitors.

  41. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to
    be actually something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and very broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of
    it!

  42. Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous
    to and you’re just extremely fantastic. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a wonderful web site.

  43. Hi there, I discovered your site via Google at the same time as looking for a similar subject, your website got
    here up, it appears great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, simply was alert to your weblog via Google, and located that it is really informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels.
    I’ll be grateful if you happen to continue this in future. Numerous folks will likely be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud